James Blake Makes His Return With Silky Smooth ‘Modern Soul’!

James BlakeWhile most of you were too busy watching Kanye West‘s very extravagant live stream of his new album The Life of Pablo at Madison Square Gardens last night, James Blake went ahead and surprise-premiered a brand new song during his 1-800 Dinosaur BBC Radio 1 show.

“The next one is a new song from me,” Blake very casually announced before pressing play on: “Modern Soul,” the English singer-producer’s first new output since the release of 2014’s 200 Press EP. “I want it to be over, I want it to be over/ So I swim to you while I’m sleeping/ Through sage green rivers of England,” he croons in his signature soulful way above sparse, lingering piano lines, before the minimalist production smoothly transports you into a gorgeously rich and complex, dreamy atmosphere. “I want it to be over, I want it to be over…”

So far, there’s no word from James if “Modern Soul” is the first single from his next album Radio Silence, which he first teased in mid-2015. But what is confirmed is that both Bon Iver‘s Justin Vernon and Yeezus himself are set to appear on the new LP – STAY TUNED!



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/02/12/james-blake-makes-his-return-with-silky-smooth-modern-soul/

Leave a comment