LÉON Reaches New Heights On Rousing Care-Free Anthem, ‘Surround Me’!

LÉON, one of my favorite Swedes, is back at it again!

Just a few months after dropping her For You EP, and the talented singer-songstress is returning with a brand new offering: “Surround Me,” a similarly buoyant slice of synth-pop crafted in between marching drum beats, infectious piano melodies, and gospel-like instrumentation.

Don’t overthink it/ Just finish up your drink/ And surround me, surround me/ The night ain’t over/ We’re far from being sober/ Surround me, surround me,” LÉON earnestly croons along the chorus. It’s a grand, care-free anthem filled with major earworm melodies (“So don’t let me go, no don’t let me go“), and vocals for days. A true display of LÉON‘s non-stop growth and increasingly confident artistry.

“‘Surround Me‘ is a song I wrote very recently, and it turned out to be one of the few songs I have that isn’t about an aching heart. It’s about feeling free and letting go in ‘the heat of the moment’,” LÉON told HillyDilly. “I feel like everyone’s been in a situation where you’ve decided to stay home alone, but then something happens and you change your mind and end up having the craziest night out.”

https://embed.vevo.com?isrc=USSM21700939&partnerId=346c2586-d3f8-4b75-ba0d-398fdb6e4c08&partnerAdCode=

“Surround Me” by LÉON will be made available on all digital platforms tomorrow (July 7)!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/07/06/leon-reaches-new-heights-on-rousing-care-free-anthem-surround-me/

Leave a Reply

