JoJo Reminisces About That Good Good On Surprise Bedroom Banga, ‘Wonder Woman’!

Late last year, fabulously talented “Leave (Get Out)” songstress Joanna Noëlle Blagden Levesque aka Queen JoJo finally unleashed her long-awaited third studio album Mad Love – and she did not disappoint, it without a doubt was one of 2016’s very best.

It seems, however, that the pint-sized chanteuse has been keeping busy “in the studio when you were busy” following the end of her Mad Love Tour, as she’s just returned with a special surprise treat, a straight fiya bedroom burner called “Wonder Woman.” Move over, Gal Gadot.

Wonder Woman” was written alongside Nikki Flores and was produced by Josh Monroy (known as “Igloo”), who is responsible for crafting three highlights off of Mad Love: “Like This,” “Clovers” and the title track itself!

Similar to the seductive “Like This” or even “Edibles” off of Mad Love, “Wonder Woman” finds JoJo getting hot and heavy above a trippy R&B beat: “Remember when/ You used to call me Wonder Woman?/ When I gave you good luck/ I guess that’s still true/ Because I wonder/ I wonder, I wonder, I do/ I catch myself thinking ’bout you/ And I wonder if you think about me too/ Because I wonder,” Jo reminisces.

It easily couldn’t fit somewhere in-between “Like This” and “Clovers” on Mad Love, but it totally works as a one-off as well. Do you live for it, biddes, like I do?



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/06/23/jojo-reminisces-about-that-good-good-on-surprise-bedroom-banga-wonder-woman/

Leave a Reply

