Nick Jonas Teams Up With Anne-Marie & Mike Posner On New Single, ‘Remember I Told You’!

#NewMusicFriday is on and poppin, and Nick Jonas is back at it again!

After dropping Last Year Was Complicated (I’m still all about “Close” with Tove Lo), the former Jonas Brother wasted no time hopping right back in the studio to record a follow-up — and “Remember I Told You” is our first taste of his forthcoming solo record, due out later this year.

Featuring “Rockabye” hit-maker Anne-Marie and Nick‘s frequent collaborator Mike Posner (“Numb” and “Closer“), “Remember I Told You” – produced by the Monsters & the Strangers – is a finger-snapping, retro-lite-funk-influenced, mid-tempo gem that recalls the more colorful moments of The Weeknd‘s latest album Starboy (think “Rockin’” and “Secrets“).

Over an inciting wave of throbbing synths, Nick and Anne trade sweet verses about a distant lover before joining forces on the immediately infectious chorus: “Remember I told you, I need you/ Remember the spark that was there/ All of the words that I’m saying/ Are just a fancy way of saying I care...”

Mike comes through with the bridge break, rap-singing, “Had to cut it off and we know why/ I’m in love with myself, cold inside/ Too many shoes in your closet, go some miles/ I suck at talking to girls, here goes a try.” It’s a slightly random trinity, for sure, but it totally works in song form – I’m quite here for it, actually. Listen below!

https://open.spotify.com/embed?uri=spotify:track:42NpUvd0I2kdIuMXX4nobE

Nick Jonas’ latest single “Remember I Told You” is also available on Apple Music now!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/05/26/nick-jonas-teams-up-with-anne-marie-mike-posner-on-new-single-remember-i-told-you/

Leave a Reply

