‘Slow Hands’: Niall Horan Picks Up The Pace & Impresses With A Sexy New Groove!

The 1D boys are taking over the airwaves!

Following the release of his debut solo single “This Town” in November, which manged to peak at #20 on the Billboard Hot 100, Niall Horan is finally ready to give us another taste of what he has to offer on his own with: “Slow Hands,” the second official single off of his upcoming full-length LP.

Unlike the very tame, and well, Ed Sheeran-like “This Town,” “Slow Hands” – written and produced by Niall alongside Eskeerdo, Ruth Anne Cunningham, Julian Bunetta, Tobias Jesso Jr. and John Ryan – is a genuinely impressive TUNE that sees Nial trading in the slow-lingering acoustics for a more upbeat, blue-eyed soul, foot-stomping groove.

Slow, slow hands/ Like sweat dripping down our dirty laundry/ No, no chance/ That I’m leaving here without you on me/ I, I know/ Yeah, I already know that there ain’t no stopping/ Your plans and those/ Slow hands,” he croons across the sensual production, bringing to mind John Mayer.

Consider me SHOOK! After the release of “This Town,” I quickly became bored of Niall‘s solo endeavor, but “Slow Hands” is truly something else. It’s sleek, fresh, and – dare I say – sexy?!?! Yeah… I’m quite into this easy breezy tune.

“The whole song was pretty off-the-cuff. I wanted it to be a little bit cheeky with the lyric. We wrote this concept about being in the bar,” Niall explained on SiriusXM. “The first line of the song is ‘We should take this back to my place’ – usually that’s what the guy would say, but we flipped it that the girl would say that, and that’s what she said right to my face. With the song, before we even wrote lyrics, we had this big track and it sounded quite sexy. So we thought that this concept would match the vibe of the song, and I think we might have been right.”

“Slow Hands” is also available on Spotify and Apple Music!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/05/04/slow-hands-niall-horan-picks-up-the-pace-impresses-with-a-sexy-new-groove/

Leave a Reply

