ZAYN Teams Up With PARTYNEXTDOOR On Summertime Jam, ‘Still Got Time’ – LISTEN!

Zayn‘s “Still Got Time” for us, he ain’t going nowhere.

After dropping his debut album Mind Of Mine last year (It’s still one of my faves), the former One Direction member wasted no time hopping right back in the studio to record a follow-up to his underappreciated solo LP — and “Still Got Time” featuring RihannaWork” hit-maker PARTYNEXTDOOR is our first taste of Round 2 aka Z2, which is slated for release later this year.

Much like a majority of what is taking over the radio at the moment, “Still Got Time” – produced by Blender, Frank Dukes and Murda – finds Zayn grinding up against some Caribbean drenched pulsations and dancehall-light beats on the infectious, ode to young romance.

Just stop lookin’ for love/ Girl, you know you still got time/ Girl, you know you still got time/ Girl, you know you still got/ Just stop lookin’ for love,” Zayn croons on the hook. PND adds to the theme: “I know I’m working my magic/ And I know you diggin’ my fabric/ I’m boyfriend material/ You said it yourself you digging me/ And I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t equally…

The song is giving me all sorts of early Craig David meets current Drake vibes from the jump, but I’d be lying if I said it didn’t feel like a smash from the very first play – It’s got that good, good. It feels like a natrual progression for Zayn, and the use of PARTYNEXTDOOR lands him enough pull to give it full crossover appeal.

I AM HERE FOR IT – What do you guys think?

Zayn’s new single “Still Got Time (feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)” is also available on Apple Music!



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/03/23/zayn-teams-up-with-partynextdoor-on-summertime-jam-still-got-time-listen/

Leave a Reply

