ALMA Continues To Impressive With Her Latest Single, ‘Chasing Highs’!

Back in November, I introduced Finland-based singer-songwriter ALMA and her ridiculously good debut EP, Dye My Hair.

Well finally after solidifying herself as the coveted “One To Watch” and gaining over 100 million combined Spotify streams, while averaging 2.5 million monthly listeners, the rising star has finally decided to give us more to work with in the form of her newest single: “Chasing Highs,” her strongest offering to date!

On “Chasing Highs,” ALMA does it again with another instant hook and infectious tropical-tinged beats as she sings about a newfound romance with her unmistakably full-bodied vocals. “I was chasing highs/ Then I found you/ We’re doing it in slow motion/ We’re doing it in slow motion/ I was chasing highs/ Then I found you/ You are getting closer in slow motion,” she confesses before launching into the song’s irresistibly catchy post-chorus: “I’m chasing hi-hi-hi-highs/ I’m chasing hi-hi-hi-hi-highs/ I’m chasing hi-hi-hi-highs/ You are getting closer in slow motion.” Simply sublime!

Much like “Karma” and “Dye My Hair” before it, “Chasing Highs” perfectly marries the raw emotion and rasp of ALMA‘s voice with sleek production, resulting in yet another impressive offering from one of the more exciting new starlet’s in the game right now.

Is there no end to this? I sure hope not – GET FAMILIAR WITH ALMA NOW!!

ALMA’s new single “Chasing Highs” is also available on Spotify, Apple Music and Google Play!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/03/24/alma-continues-to-impressive-with-her-latest-single-chasing-highs/

Leave a Reply

