Song of the Week: Maty Noyes ‘London’

This week’s Song of the Week comes from a rising pop starlet that I’ve should’ve written about many moons ago… Miss Maty Noyes!

Unfamiliar? The (young) rising songstress is most notably known for providing some rich superb vocal support to “Angel,” the closing track from The Weeknd‘s critically acclaimed album Beauty Behind The Madness, Kygo‘s international smash single “Stay,” as well as a substantial amount of solid tunage of her very own with the release of her debut EP, Noyes Complaint, last year.

Now, for her first 2017 offering, Maty‘s hitting the dancefloor again with: “London” co-written and produced by Grammy-nominated songwriter and composer Stephan Moccio (The Weeknd, Miley Cyrus and Celine Dion) and the legendary Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, Kylie Minogue, Scissor Sisters, etc.)

The track is a fiery and infectious disco-stomp all about breaking free from a former love, packin’ your bags, and livin’ your god damn truth! “The fear escaped my bones when I told you I wasn’t coming home, yeah/ Thought I should let you know like an adult/ And the airplanes said they wanna get high/ With me up in the sky/ And oh please tell me who am I to deny them?/ Explosions and there is no controlling the emotions,” she declares before the song’s strutting hook comes surging in for the kill: “Mon to the munk and tree to the trunk and I’m gonna go to London“!

This is exactly the kind of stellar pop offering I’ve been waiting to hear from Maty – I’m officially ready for all the Noyes! Get familiar now…

Maty Noyes’ new single “London” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/03/08/song-of-the-week-maty-noyes-london/

Leave a Reply

