Cash Cash & ROZES Join Forces On Breakup Anthem, ‘Matches’!

Two of my faves have officially teamed up!

Cash Cash and ROZES have both already experienced a “breakout” moment. The New Jersey-bred production trio scored big with their 2013 Bebe Rexha collaboration “Take Me Home,” and the rising Philadelphia singer-songstress stormed the charts worldwide with her collaboration with The Chainsmokers, “Roses,” rising all the way up to #6 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 2015.

They hope to do it all over again by joining forces on: “Matches,” an explosive, emotional roller coaster of a song that sees ROZES taking the wheel and letting her passionate vocals gradually raise above the future-bass production.

As the track begins to build into its drop, Cash Cash‘s grandiose percussion is instantly recognizable, making this one a total treat. “How did you break my heart without even trying?/ How are you on my mind? You’re not even talking to me,” ROZES cries out on the soaring hook. “You were made of matches, and you burned me to the ground/ You were made of matches, and you burned me down.”

“I first met Cash Cash in Philadelphia at the Let It Snow Show in my hometown for AMP radio. We just kind of started talking music. I said I had this song and that it’d be cool if they helped me out with it,” ROZES told Billboard. “It’s definitely personal. Me and my best friend were talking about our high school break-ups, and we got into how it’s so crazy how someone can just come in, blow up your life, and then it turns into nothing. That’s where I got the idea for ‘Matches.’ In the song, I’m telling the story about sitting on his parent’s couch and you think you’re so in love, but then it turns into a full blown fire.”

Cash Cash new single is also available on Apple Music and Spotify now!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/03/07/cash-cash-rozes-join-forces-on-breakup-anthem-matches/

Leave a Reply

