Meghan Trainor Keeps It Sassy On ‘Smurfs: The Lost Village’ Theme, ‘I’m A Lady’!

Miss Trainor is back at it again! Just in time for the weekend, Meghan Trainor returns with her first post-Thank You output “I’m A Lady,” the lead single off of the upcoming Smurfs: The Lost Village soundtrack!

Reuniting with hit-making producers The Monsters and the Strangerz (who produced title track “Thank You“), Meghan delivers a cheeky, sass-filled pop gem loaded with an infectious array of buzzing horns, jazz-infused beats and easy breezy melodies. “And I don’t look like them (But I ain’t worried about it)/ I don’t talk like them (But I ain’t worried about it)/ But I know I’m a gem/ I ain’t worried about it, I ain’t worried about it,” Meghan declares. “‘Cause I’m a lady/ ‘Cause I’m a lady.”

It’s not really a radical sonic transformation (this is for a kids movie) — she’s slipping back into comfortable, familiar territory. And yet, it still retains some modern pop freshness. I ain’t mad at it. Additionally, Meghan also voices a smurf named SmurfMelody in the Sony Pictures Animation film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on April 7th.

“I’m so excited to be singing ‘I’m a Lady’ for this movie,” Meghan said in a statement. “It’s a song that I love and am very proud of, and I can’t wait for the world to finally hear it! Getting to play a small part in the film with my character, SmurfMelody, makes this all the more exciting! So happy to be a part of the Smurfs family!!!”

Meghan Trainor’s Smurfs: The Lost Village soundtrack single “I’m A Lady” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/02/24/meghan-trainor-keeps-it-sassy-on-smurfs-the-lost-village-theme-im-a-lady/

Leave a Reply

