Song of the Week: Rudie Edwards ‘Lover Like You’

This week’s Song of the Week comes from rising singer, songwriter, and producer Rudie Edwards!

While this may be the first time you’re seeing her name or hearing her voice, she’s certainly no newbie. Over the last few years, the Kent-bred talent has a hand in writing tracks for the likes of CeeLo Green, Erik Hassle, Beatrice Eli, and more. And just last year, she branched out properly on her own with the release of her spectacular debut single “I’m Not Her“!

And now, after gaining some much-deserved attention with her debut output, Rudie is ready to keep things moving in 2017 with a brand new single: “Lover Like You,” a glorious nostalgia-inducing dance number packed full of full-bodied vocals and infectious disco-House melodies. “No I’ve never ever, no I’ve never ever had a lover like you/ everyday, every night/ nothing I’d rather do/ Boy, I never felt so good/ No I’ve never ever, no I’ve never ever had a lover like you,” she croons on-top of the big and bright buoyant beats.

“The mission is to wake people up,” Rudie said in a statement. “I want to make some bloody noise that doesn’t sound like all of the other bloody noise out there and ‘Lover Like You‘ is about knowing what you want from a lover and not being afraid to express it or ask for it.”

What I love most about Rudie so far is her ability to incorporate sounds from a variety of genres in way that sounds fresh, new and true to her, effortlessly. I’ll be keeping my eye on her for sure – Get familiar!

Rudie Edwards’ “Lover Like You” is also available on Apple Music, Google Play and Spotify!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/02/22/song-of-the-week-rudie-edwards-lover-like-you/

Leave a Reply

