Camila Cabello Teams Up With Cashmere Cat For Infectious Collab, ‘Love Incredible’!

Solo Camila Cabello is officially doing the damn thing, and doing it really really well.

On top of scoring her first top five single as solo artist with her Machine Gun Kelly collaboration “Bad Things,” the 19-year-old former Fifth Harmony member is currently gracing the cover of both Seventeen and Billboard magazine, where she truly opens up about her split from the girls.

When did the relationship between you and the group start to change?
I don’t know. I was always super open [that] I couldn’t just sing other people’s words and be totally happy with that. You have to follow and honor that inner voice. I always encouraged the girls to do the same.

Do you feel like that changed the relationship, your asserting that?
I think that in a group there is always going to be tension, whether it’s because of this thing or [another] thing. Obviously, I think that rocked the boat.

Have you reached out directly?
I did, yeah. I don’t want to get into the details of that, because it was really intense and it’s hard for me to talk about. It makes me sad.

The strong solo-promo game continues this week with yet another collaboration: “Love Incredible,” the latest single from Cashmere Cat‘s upcoming debut album Wild Love, which has already spawned “Trust Nobody” with Selena Gomez, The Weeknd-assisted title track and “Adore” with Ariana Grande.

The song has got Camila indulging in a little bit of lust as she purrs sultry come-ons above spacey, atmospheric beats. “I forgot the feeling/ The feeling of being alone but not lonely/ I guess when you touch me/ My fears and my secrets belong to you only/ Close the door behind you/ Just let me love you, slow you, hold you/ My mind stays on you,” she confidently seduces before launching into the song’s infectious, hard-hitting chorus: “This love’s incredible, credible / Have a little mercy on me baby/ You got me wanting more, wanting more.”

It’s hot and certainly the most interesting production we’ve heard Camila lend her voice to. If this is any indication of the musical direction she’s headed, then I think it’s pretty safe to say that solo Camila is here to slay. What do you guys think?

Cashmere Cat & Camila Cabello’s “Love Incredible” is also available on Spotify and Apple Music!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/02/17/camila-cabello-teams-up-with-cashmere-cat-for-infectious-collab-love-incredible/

Leave a Reply

