Matthew Koma Continues His Low-Key Slayage On Louis The Child-Produced ‘Hard To Love’!

Ya’ll are sleeping on Matthew Koma!

Aside from being the master crater behind pop gems from some of music’s biggest names – Carly Rae Jepsen, Kelly Clarkson, and Hilary Duff – and being a feature staple for EDM heavyweights – Zedd, Tiesto, Alesso, Showtek, The Knocks and Hardwell – the talented singer-songwriter has been pushing out a number of high quality solo tracks of his very own for years now, including 2012’s “Parachute,” 2013’s “One Night,” 2015’s “So F**kin Romantic,” and most recently, last year’s “Kisses Back.”

His latest titled “Hard To Love” is another winning output, and quite possibly his most personal yet as he comically reveals some of his very own relationship cons over a tripping, future bass production by Louis The Child. “I rule the world from my sweat pants/ I got a bitchin’ collection of headbands/ I don’t wanna go out and see your friend’s band, Tell me when you had enough, enough, enough’s enough,” he confesses in the first verse. “I’m OCD with panic attacks/ I got a thing for Japanese dry snacks/ My voice was on like every fuckin’ house track/ Tell me when you heard enough, enough, enough’s enough.”

But it’s not all so bad, Matthew‘s just keepin’ it real with his future love: “‘Cause I’m hard to love/ I’m hard to love/ Yellow tiger on a leash/ A diamond in the rough/ My heart is in the right places/ But I’m hard to love, I’m hard to love.” Also, the song’s bridge is especially lush, as the pulsing synthesizers die down and allow dreamier sounds to swell into the speakers: “Soy un perdedor/ I’m a loser baby/ So why don’t you thrill me,” he croons. Simply everything!

Matthew‘s low-key filling that forward-thinking pop prince void for me, and I need everyone to start paying much more attention. K thanks, bye!

Matthew Koma’s new single “Hard To Love” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!

from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/02/06/matthew-koma-continues-his-low-key-slayage-on-louis-the-child-produced-hard-to-love/

Leave a Reply

