Grimes & Janelle Monáe Prepare For Epic Space Battle In ‘Venus Fly’ Music Video!

We’ve had the great pleasure of receiving a visual for almost every single song off of Grimes‘ latest album Art Angels – one of 2015’s very best – at this point, from “REALiTi” to “Flesh Without Blood” to “Kill V. Maim” to “California” to “Butterfly” to “World Princess Part II” to “Belly of the Beat,” and they’ve all been various levels of great.

But now, several videos deep, the Visions singer might have just hit us with one of her best yet: “Venus Fly” featuring Janelle Monáe, which just exclusively premiered on TIDAL. And while I can’t see the video just yet (you will not get my coins Tidal!), from what I can tell it looks like a total Sailor Moon meets Final Fantasy-like trip. THE OUTFITS!

“Sometimes it feels futile to be making art in this cruel and extreme political climate, but some of the brightest moments of the last few months for me and for a lot of you, I suspect, have come from seeing Janelle Monae’s amazing and positive vision of the future, especially when we are being introduced to so many possible dystopian futures. Thanks for giving so much time, energy and creativity to this project,” Grimes said in a statement via her Instagram. “As a director, editor, and creative director I also feel like is my strongest work, and I can’t wait to share with y’all. Thanks Tidal for being amazing patrons of the arts!! and Route Eleven! My amazing team! (I know I just used amazing twice but woke up and my mind is devoid of adjectives at this early hour).”

https://embed.tidal.com/player/index.html?pid=0&type=v&id=69879854&relatedId=&token=&custom=

BUY Grimes’ latest studio album Art Angels on iTunes now!



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/02/02/grimes-janelle-monae-prepare-for-epic-space-battle-in-venus-fly-music-video/

Leave a Reply

