Keyshia Cole Has Had It, Officially On ‘You’ Feat. Remy Ma & French Montana!

I’m not sure I’ve ever confessed this until now, but I am a full-fledged Keyshia Cole stan: #TeamKeyshia! #iRepKeyshia!

From “I Changed My Mind” to “Love” to “Let It Go” to “Heaven Sent” to “I Ain’t Thru” to “Enough Of No Love” to 2014’s “Next Time,” the talented R&B-soul diva’s reliably served us with powerhouse vocals, heartfelt emotion and enraged anthems for years. I love her for it.

Keyshia‘s got a new single coming off of her upcoming Epic Records debut 1111 Reset, and it’s called “You.” And it’s really, really good! And also… Keyshia‘s had it, officially.

The song, which features a fierce verse from Remy Ma and French Montana, centers around bitter breakups with anthemic empowerment and no-fu*ks bashing — very much like her classic hits “I Should’ve Cheated” and “Shoulda Let You Go.”

You just played me for the last time/ I’m done fucking with you/ Keep coming with the same lines/ Everything but the truth/ You picked the wrong one, yea yea,” Keyshia declares on-top of hard-hitting, throwback hip-hop beat. “You picked the wrong one baby/ You just played me for the last time/ I’m done fucking with you.”

It’s signature Keyshia Cole, at her very best – I LIVE!

Keyshia Cole’s new single “You” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/01/28/keyshia-cole-has-had-it-officially-on-you-feat-remy-ma-french-montana/

Leave a Reply

