Song of the Week: Grey ‘I Miss You’ (feat. Bahari)

This week’s Song of the Week comes from Grey!

For those unfamiliar, Grey – aka brothers Kyle and Michael Trewartha – are part responsible for supplying us with “Starving,” the smash collaboration with Hailee Steinfeld and Zedd. After taking some time to craft out some tunes of their very own, the duo are finally ready to move forward with the first release off of their upcoming debut EP: “I Miss You” featuring Southern California trio Bahari!

Much like “Starving,” “I Miss You” sees the production team blurring the line between pop and electronic music quite smartly, featuring light polished vocals and a very on-trend, vocal-chopped chorus accompanied by a tight, effervescent rhythm post-drop. “I miss you, yeah, yeah/ After all that we’ve been through/ I never told you that I do/ But I miss you, ooh/ Even after all this time/ I got your body on my mind.”

It’s incredibly smooth and intricate, a promising taste of what’s to come from the talented newcomers. Bring it on!

Grey’s new single “I Miss You” (feat. Bahari) is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!

from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2017/01/18/song-of-the-week-grey-i-miss-you-feat-bahari/

Leave a Reply

