Fergie Takes Us On A Sunny Cruise In Carefree ‘Life Goes On’ Music Video!

Let’s go for a ride with Fergie, shall we?

In the just released Chris Marrs Piliero-directed clip for her new Double Dutchess single “Life Goes On,” we see the 41-year-old Black Eyed Peas diva hitting the streets of Malibu for a sunny cruise. She proceeds to hit the beach, roll around in the sand, and has a small bonfire with some social influencers. Much like the song itself, the fitting visual is very loose and carefree. It works and I’ll take it!

“It just felt like the world needs healing, needs a pep talk, and this song was kind of pep talk to myself — from myself, to myself, kind of speaking in the mirror,” Fergie recently told People. “Really, [when you listen to the song with headphones], the left speaker’s the sub-conscious voice, so if you listen to the whole left speaker, it’s all the answers. I just wanted to do something completely opposite of “M.I.L.F. $” and peel back the layers and show my vulnerable side because there’s so much vulnerability on my album that I just wanted people to know that it’s not just one thing.”

Fergie’s new single “Life Goes On” is also available on Spotify and Apple Music!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/12/16/fergie-takes-us-on-a-sunny-cruise-in-carefree-life-goes-on-music-video/

Leave a Reply

