Zayn & Taylor Swift Team Up On ‘Fifty Shades Darker’ Theme ‘I Don’t Wanna Live Forever’!

Just when 2016 is about to come to an end, Zayn Malik and Taylor Swift come swooping in with a surprise release of their new duet “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever“!

The track is set to serve as the main theme for the anticipated Fifty Shades of Grey sequel, Fifty Shades Darker, which is set to hit theaters on Valentine’s Day. Written and produced by Taylor herself alongside Jack Antonoff and Sam Dew, “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” sees the hit-making superstars taking turns delivering sensual verses on top of a slow-tripping, electro-R&B production.

I don’t wanna live forever, ’cause I know I’ll be living in vain/ And I don’t wanna fit (fit, babe) wherever (wherever)/ I just wanna keep calling your name until you come back home,” Zayn and Taylor croon on the hook, above buzzing pulsations and cosmic synthesizers.

“‘I Don’t Wanna Live Forever‘ came together very quickly. Wrote it with Taylor and Sam Dew and produced it at home mostly on paper sounds,” Jack revealed on Twitter. “Recorded Taylor at my house. Zayn sent parts from LA – we did it in a week basically. I’ve never had something come out that quick. I loved making this song with Taylor, Sam and Zayn.”

The song fits the tone of the Fifty Shades world perfectly: It’s seductive, moody, emotional, highly dramatic and a little cheesy.

//tools.applemusic.com/embed/v1/album/1184694375?country=us



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/12/09/zayn-taylor-swift-team-up-on-fifty-shades-darker-theme-i-dont-wanna-live-forever/

Leave a Reply

