Video Premiere: VARA Embraces His Inner Strengths In ‘Rules Of The Game’ Visual!

Los Angeles-based songwriter-producer-singer VARA, whom I first introduced back in April with his dark and empowering debut “Break Down The Walls,” is back with a very personal visual piece in support of his The Shadows EP cut “Rules Of The Game,” provided exclusively to JonALi’sBlog!

“With everything going on in the world right now, I took this video as an opportunity to embrace my inner strengths,” VARA told us in a statement. “To speak my mind and hold nothing back. It is important that I let my creative mind take the wheel and be 100% authentic. I had full control over the outcome, as I did all the shooting, editing, and even crafting costumes on my own so that my message was clear. For me this video is a statement of pride, honoring those who gave their lives so that I could be proud of who I am. Now is a time for everyone to stand together and rise up. We are NOT alone and I hope you feel that.”

I couldn’t have said it better myself! Like VARA said and so bravely showcased in this music video… the time is now for us to break down our walls, rise up, and keep this message of hope, unity, and support alive. None of us are alone, we’re here for each other. Bravo sir!

VARA’s debut The Shadows EP is available to stream on Spotify and Apple Music!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/11/11/video-premiere-vara-embraces-his-inner-strengths-in-rules-of-the-game-visual/

Leave a Reply

