LÉON Keeps The Vulnerable Greatness Coming With ‘Think About You’!

LÉON has been a permanent fixture in my life ever since I introduced the gorgeous, up-and-coming Swedish singer-songwriter and her amazing debut Treasure EP back in January.

She’s now given us more to work with this month: “Think About You,” a devastatingly beautiful power ballad all about that wanting to give a broken relationship another try – I think we’ve all been there. “Tell me would you give us one more try?/ Cause I, I think about, I think about you/ Heavy-hearted trouble on my mind/ Cause I, I think about, I think about you,” she songs on-top of the surprisingly upbeat production, backed by soaring strings, a lingering piano melody and marching drum beats.

It’s gorgeous and vulnerable, and another impressive vocal moment from LÉON – Allow the pain to hit you full force!

“There is one person that [comes] to mind when I’m singing it,” LÉON told Teen Vogue about the song. “I really put myself out there for him. I was 18 when we met and it ended when I was around 21. We were never a couple, [but] it was a really confusing time for me. It feels like a lot of people have a thing like that at one point in their lives.”

LÉON’s new single “Think About You” is also available on Spotify and Apple Music!



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/10/24/leon-keeps-the-vulnerable-greatness-coming-with-think-about-you/

Leave a Reply

