John Legend Begins Anew With Loving Anthem, ‘Love Me Now’!

It feels like centuries ago, but in fact, it’s only been three years since John Legend released his fourth studio album Love in the Future. Since then, the R&B crooner has managed to keep his presence in the music world alive and strong thanks to a steady string of high-profile collaborations, from “Lay Me Down” with Sam Smith to “One Man Can Change the World” with Big Sean to “Like I’m Gonna Lose You” with Meghan Trainor to “Summer Nights‘ with Tiësto to his Golden Globe and Acamdey Award-winning Glory contribution “Glory” with Common.

This week, John is back with a song for the lovers: “Love Me Now,” the first official single off his upcoming fifth album Darkness and Light. “I don’t know who’s gonna kiss you when I’m gone,” he sings over the galloping beat. “So I’m gonna love you now like it’s all I have / I know it’ll kill me when it’s over / I don’t want to think about it / I want you to love me now.”

It’s signature John Legend. “It’s all about lovin’ and livin’ to the fullest, don’t wait till tomorrow,” John explained during a Facebook Live Q&A. “Hold the people you love close to you right now.”

John Legend’s new single “Love Me Now” is also available on Apple Music now!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/10/09/john-legend-begins-anew-with-loving-anthem-love-me-now/

Leave a Reply

