Fergie Makes Her Official Return With ‘M.I.L.F. $’ – Listen!

FergieO-M-G: Fergie is back! For real this time, and she’s got that “M.I.L.F. $”!

The Black Eyed Peas songstress actually came back in 2014 with her shout-out-heavy “L.A. Love (La La).” And while it was a perfectly fine “Mustard on the beat (ho)“-produced number, it barely made an impact and hardly served as a proper “comeback” track. (Sorry Fergie, you’re literally one of my faves but no one was having any of that.)

This time around, Fergie‘s actually ready to be fully back… in the sense of there seems to be an actual thought-out concept for solo album #2, Double Dutchess. She’s cut her hair short, released two video teasers – “Hungry (1st Byte)” and “Hungry (2nd Byte)” – headlined New York City Pride’s 2016 Dance On The Pier, and has revealed the official artwork for her new single titled “M.I.L.F. $” (pronounced “MILF Money“)- which is now here in full ahead of its expected release tomorrow (July 1).

It’s free-of-fucks, absolutely ridiculous and sure sounds she’s back to being “London Bridge“-ish Fergie. Set on top of a clap-heavy trap beat, Fergie chants, yells and belts her way through dozens of off-the-wall, caption-ready lyrics in this ode to motherhood (and milkshakes?). “Hey mama, I did it, the top of the hill/ Man, I did it, don’t forget it, motherfucker I’m ill/ Now lemme see you milkshake (Lemme see you milkshake)/ I got that MILF money,” she declares.

If I’m being honest, “M.I.L.F.$” is not quite what I was expecting. This could’ve been more exciting maybe directly after “L.A. Love (La La).” It’s just a lot to take in during a first listen. Still, it’s… y’know, kind of a banger. Right? IDK.

https://clyp.it/wqnje3p5/widget

Fergie’s new single “M.I.L.F. $” will be released at midnight on all digital outlets!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/06/30/fergie-makes-her-official-return-with-m-i-l-f-listen/

Leave a Reply

