CHVRCHES Enlist Paramore’s Hayley Williams For ‘Bury It’ Re-Release!

CHVRCHESCHVRCHES, master crafters in the art form that is excellent synth-pop, are prepping a special-edition reissue of their album, Every Open Eye – one of 2015’s very best – as they continue on their North American tour.

The reissue will feature remixes of their singles “Leave a Trace,” “Empty Threat” and “Clearest Blue,” as well as their theme from Mirror’s Edge Catalyst (“Warning Call“) and their brand new version of LP standout “Bury It” featuring Paramore‘s Hayley Williams!

Hayley joined the trio on stage in Nashville to help them perform the frenetic cut last year, so the decision to move forward with a studio version is, quite simply, a no-brainier. Lauren and Hayley‘s voices blend effortlessly together.

“It’s been the coolest getting to know Chvrches after having been a fan of the band for a while,” Hayley said in a statement. “When they came to Nashville last year and we talked about hanging at their show, on the inside I was like, “Please please ask me to sing with you” Ha! I did end up getting to go on stage and sing with them and I even got to sing a verse to my favourite song off their new album. I feel like Lauren and I really worked well together on the song, vocally… I was surprised how natural it felt! ‘Bury It’ has such good energy and I really relate to it emotionally as well. When they asked me to record the parts I had sung live with them, it was a no-brainer. Anytime I’ve worked on music outside of Paramore, it’s always been something I really truly connect with and this time is no different. I’m super honoured to work with Chvrches, to know them, and to be a part of the life of this song.”

BUY CHVRCHES’ latest single “Bury It” (feat. Hayley Williams) on Apple Music now!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/06/10/chvrches-enlist-paramores-hayley-williams-for-bury-it-re-release/

Leave a Reply

