Fantasia Tackles Infidelity On Dramatic ‘Sleeping With The One I Love’!

Fantasia was originally set to drop her forthcoming album The Definition Of in two weeks (on June 10), but unfortunately, it has been pushed back to July 29th. Womp… womp.

Fortunately for us, the American Idol-winning diva has decided to treat us with the follow-up story to last month’s “So Blue” with the release of her brand new cut: “Sleeping With The One I Love“!

Where “So Blue” dealt with the aftermath of infidelity, “Sleeping With The One I Love” sees Fantasia laying out all the feels you deal with during the actual dangerous affair. “Said I’m sleeping, sleeping, sleeping with the one I love/ Oh, because the one I’m with is good to me/ But he just ain’t good enough,” she dramatically belts over the heavy blues-tinged production.

While some may think the subject matter is a bit much or theatrical, I feel it’s a refreshing and compelling story from start to finish. Something we don’t always get from today’s R&B acts who stick to their typical love song themes. This is a juicy concept and I am all about it – GO OFF TASIA!

Pre-order Fantasia’s forthcoming album The Definition Of… on iTunes / Apple Music now!



from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/05/27/fantasia-tackles-infidelity-on-dramatic-sleeping-with-the-one-i-love/

Leave a Reply

