Kris Allen Makes ‘Waves’ On New Single, Readies Fourth LP ‘Letting You In’!

Kris AllenKris Allen‘s back, and he’s ready to let you in! (Finally, I’ve only been waiting for years)

The American Idol alum, who has always been my favorite male Idol champ, has returned at last – after releasing his first independent album Horizons back in 2014 – with something brand spanking new titled “Waves,” the lead single from his upcoming fourth LP Letting You In, which is set to be released on March 18th!

The stirring love anthem is a joyous return to form for the pop-rock prince, loaded with infectious guitar strums, crashing drums, and waves of synthesizers. “But she is my hurricane/ And I am her ocean/ And we could make the biggest waves/ Cause she makes me move; she moves me,” he confesses on the soaring chorus. Classic singer-songwriter Kris with a modern flare has always been my favorite kind of Kris – I’m ready for more!

“It was actually the first song I wrote for this record, and it definitely inspired the rest of the album,” Kris told People.

1. Love Will Find You
2. Time Will Come
3. Waves
4. Faster Shoes
5. If We Keep Doing Nothing
6. Way up High
7. Feeling This Way
8. Letting You In
9. Move
10. I Remember You

Pre-order Kris Allen’s fourth studio album Letting You In on iTunes now!

Kris Allen

from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/02/19/kris-allen-makes-waves-on-new-single-preps-fourth-lp-letting-you-in-for-march/

Leave a Reply

