‘Atmosphere’: Bebe Rexha Gets Moody About Lost Love!

Songwriting kwaeeen/maker of one of our favorite EP’s of 2015, Bebe Rexha is currently storming up the charts with her addictive G-Eazy collaboration “Me, Myself & I” – it’s currently #19 on the Billboard Hot 100 (slay!). Bebe is also prepping the release of her new Nicki Minaj-assisted single “No Broken Hearts” for later this month, but until then, the “Hey Mama” hit-makin’ diva has got a special treat for us all: “Atmosphere,” a track she just randomly popped onto Soundcloud. “This is a worktape. Prod by Mag and Mitch Allan.”

On “Atmosphere,” Bebe ditches the pop-rock elements of her I Don’t Wanna Grow Up EP and gets into a more moody, atmospheric R&B sound as she mourns lost love. “There isn’t enough love in the atmosphere to keep you here/ there isn’t enough love in the atmosphere, don’t keep me here all alone,” she sings across the hard-hitting bass production. “I ride for my baby/ I’d die for my baby, I’d die for my baby/ no lie/ There isn’t enough love in the atmosphere, in the atmosphere.”

No word on if this one’s making the cut for her full-length debut LP, but if it is, we can’t wait to hear it in full.

BUY Bebe Rexha’s debut I Don’t Wanna Grow Up EP on iTunes now!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/01/20/atmosphere-bebe-rexha-gets-moody-about-lost-love/

Leave a Reply

