Ellie Goulding’s ‘Army’ Music Video Is Touching Tribute To Bestie & Fans!

Just last week, British pop queen Ellie Goulding randomly dropped a cover of Jaheim‘s 2001 single “Just In Case” because why not? And now, our beloved “On My Mind” hit-maker is back with another treat: the official music video for her latest Delirium single, “Army“!

The clip, directed by Conor McDonnell, is mostly made up of concert footage and scenes of Ellie goofing around with her bestie Hannah while out on the road. “For my best friend Hannah, and my incredible fans,” she wrote on a hand-written note that is displayed in the beginning.

When “Armypremiered at the end of October, Ellie opened up about the inspiration for its lyrics on Instagram: “I realized that I had focused a lot of writing on past relationships and it hit me I had never written about my best friend. We’ve been deliriously happy together, deliriously tired and deliriously sad together. I wanted to show our friendship for what it really is — honest, real, electric.”

BUY Ellie Goulding’s third studio album Delirium (Deluxe) on iTunes now!


from Jon ALi’s Blog http://jonalisblog.com/2016/01/14/ellie-gouldings-army-music-video-is-touching-tribute-to-bestie-fans/

Leave a Reply

