Grimes Gets It Right With ‘Flesh Without Blood’ – New LP ‘Art Angels’ Coming Soon!

Three long years after the release of her 2012 breakout album Visions, Grimes has finally revealed the details of her anticipated fourth studio album Art Angels! It was about damn time gurrrrrrrl!

In fairness, the path leading up to Art Angels has been quite the confusing one. Last summer, the “Genesis” diva gave us a first taste of what was supposed to come with “Go,” a bonkers EDM-pop banger with a scary drop that she’d originally written for Rihanna, and many fans were not so into it – including me. She apparently scrapped a whole bunch of material after that (thank god).

But “Flesh Without Blood” – the lead single off of her forthcoming LP (due out November 6th) – is luckily, an undeniable ear-worm. “You claw, you fight, you loo-oo-se,” she declares in the opening of the four-minute track, backed by a bouncy beat, gritty electric guitar riffs and a chorus that is sure to stay cemented into your brain: “Baby, believe me/ If you had every chance/ You’d destroy everything you love (Uncontrollable)/ If you don’t need me/ Just let me go.” Following “Flesh Without Blood,” there’s an additional preview of a new cut included at the end of the visual, a more chilled-out number called “Life In The Vivid Dream.” GET INTO IT ALL BELOW!

1. Laughing And Not Being Normal
2. California
3. SCREAM (Feat. Aristophanes)
4. Flesh Without Blood
5. Belly Of The Beat
6. Kill V. Maim
7. Artangels
8. Easily
9. Pin
10. Realiti
11. World Princess Part II
12. Venus Fly (Feat. Janelle Monáe)
13. Life In The Vivid Dream
14. Butterfly

Pre-order Grimes’ fourth studio album Art Angles on iTunes and receive “Flesh Without Blood” now!

from Jon ALi’s Blog » Jon ALi’s Blog | Jon ALi’s Blog


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s